StateNursingCE All-In CEU & BLS Pricing
Independent review · Last verified October 29, 2026

Advanced Medical Certification (AMC) Reviews (2026): Verified Price, Acceptance & Ratings

Is Advanced Medical Certification (AMC) legit, and will your employer accept it? We checked AMC's own course prices, guarantee and contact page, its accreditation, and its Trustpilot and BBB records. AMC is often confused with Save a Life by NHCPS, a different company with its own reviews; we keep them apart below.

  1. Verdict
  2. Selection
  3. Pricing
  4. Accreditation evidence
  5. Third-party ratings
  6. What customers like / room for improvement
  7. Customer service & support
  8. Pros & cons
  9. Alternatives
  10. FAQ

Our verdict

Editorial score, not a customer rating

We may earn a commission when you buy through some links on this page. It never affects rankings or the all-in prices we show. How we make money

True all-in price (BLS recertification)
$99.00
Vendor list price for online BLS recertification, one-time. Leaves out: sales tax and any cart extras, which we did not verify; ACLS or PALS recert is $139 each. Not an American Heart Association card, so check that your employer accepts it.
3.9 / 5
Well-reviewed online BLS, ACLS and PALS with a real phone line and a 6-month guarantee, but it is not AHA, so acceptance is the risk.
Best for
Clinicians whose employer accepts non-AHA online BLS/ACLS/PALS and who want to finish quickly.
All-in price
BLS recert $99, initial $119; ACLS or PALS recert $139, initial $159; BLS+ACLS+PALS bundle $318 (vendor site, Oct 29, 2026).
Watch out
Not AHA. AMC claims 95% acceptance; one recent reviewer said hospitals would not take it.
Can I call?
Yes: (866) 352-1420, 8 AM–4 PM Eastern, Monday–Friday. Email and an AI chat agent 24/7 too.
Last verified
October 29, 2026

1. Selection: catalog, state bundles, plans

From advancedmedicalcertification.com, checked October 29, 2026

Advanced Medical Certification (Jeffersonville, IN) sells online life-support certification courses, not nursing CE subscriptions:

  • BLS, ACLS and PALS initial and recertification, plus bundles.
  • BLS for Life, a one-time purchase that covers future BLS renewals ($549).
  • Courses carry AMA PRA Category 1 credits through the Postgraduate Institute for Medicine (PIM), per the vendor.

It is not an American Heart Association (AHA) course and does not include an in-person skills check. Many hospitals require AHA cards; ask before you buy.

2. Pricing (vendor pages and cart only)

Never sourced from reviews

Prices come only from AMC's own course pages. We never use prices or fees mentioned in reviews.

Item (single learner)PriceSource & date
BLS recertification$99.00Vendor site, October 29, 2026
BLS initial certification$119.00Vendor site, October 29, 2026
ACLS or PALS recertification$139.00 eachVendor site, October 29, 2026
ACLS or PALS initial$159.00 eachVendor site, October 29, 2026
BLS + ACLS + PALS bundle$318.00 (listed as down from $437)Vendor site, October 29, 2026
BLS for Life$549.00 one-timeVendor site, October 29, 2026
Cart total / taxNot verifiedNot tested October 29, 2026

Guarantee (vendor policy): AMC advertises a 100% money-back guarantee within 6 months (vendor site, checked October 29, 2026). Read its terms for what qualifies.

Advanced Medical Certification course page showing BLS, ACLS and PALS prices, captured October 29, 2026
Advanced Medical Certification course page showing BLS, ACLS and PALS prices, captured October 29, 2026

3. Verifiable accreditation evidence

Checked October 29, 2026
ClaimStatusVerify it yourself
AMA PRA Category 1 credits via Postgraduate Institute for Medicine (PIM)Stated by vendorVendor site
American Heart Association (AHA)No. AMC is not an AHA training center courseAsk your employer whether non-AHA cards are accepted
ANCC / state nursing provider numberNot published for these courses on the pages we checkedThese are certifications, not state-approved nursing CE
Employer acceptanceVendor claims a 95% acceptance rate (not independently verified)Vendor site
CE Broker reportingNot stated on the pages we checked
BBBA+, BBB accredited (snapshot Oct 28, 2026)BBB profile

Online-only BLS/ACLS without a hands-on skills test is a common reason for rejection. Get acceptance in writing from your employer or board first.

4. Third-party ratings

Snapshot dates shown per row
SourceRating / countNotes & snapshot
Trustpilot4.6 / 5 · 140 reviewsProfile for advancedmedicalcertification.com. Snapshot Oct 28, 2026.
BBBA+ · accreditedSnapshot Oct 28, 2026; BBB blocked a re-check on Oct 29.
Trustpilot (Save a Life by NHCPS)4.8 / 5 · 35,351 reviewsDifferent company and domain (nhcps.com). Shown only because people confuse the two; not counted for AMC.

We show these ratings as published by each site. We do not combine them into our own star rating or mark them up as a rating in search data.

What customers like and where there is room for improvement

79 Trustpilot reviews read

We read the 79 most recent Trustpilot reviews of advancedmedicalcertification.com (captured Oct 28, 2026); 73 (92%) gave 4 or 5 stars. Many are short post-course reviews, which tend to be positive. Shares are percent of the 79; one review can raise several themes.

What customers like

  • Clear, up-to-date content with videos (~53%, 42 of 79).
  • Fast, easy, self-paced (~37%, 29 of 79).
  • Helpful support staff (~18%, 14 of 79).
  • Quick certificate (~10%, 8 of 79).

Where there is room for improvement

  • Acceptance: a few reviewers say their employer or hospital would not accept it (2 of 79 flagged).
  • Refund or support friction (2 of 79).
  • Site glitches (2 of 79).
  • Price: one 4★ reviewer called it costly.

In their own words

“Sections were easy to complete, and I like the fact that there were videos accompanying the written explanations” — carolyn horowitz, Trustpilot, 4★, Oct 28, 2026 (source)
“I didn’t realize its not acceptable at most hospitals” — Marlene Khalil, Trustpilot, 1★, Oct 27, 2026 (source)
“Updated guidelines and user-friendly, however costly. But in all, I am glad I was able to get my recertification.” — PETER NWACHUKWU, Trustpilot, 4★, Oct 17, 2026 (source)
“Staff was kind and supportive. I will definitely refer my friends to Advance Medical for their certification.” — Nancy Adiri, Trustpilot, 5★, Oct 16, 2026 (source)

Customer service & support

From advancedmedicalcertification.com, checked October 29, 2026
Can I call someone if there's an issue?
Yes. Phone support on weekdays.
Call (866) 352-1420, 8 AM to 4 PM Eastern, Monday to Friday. You can also email customerservice@advmedcert.com or use the site chat, which is an AI agent available 24/7.
Source: www.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/, checked October 29, 2026.
Support itemWhat the vendor statesSource
Live human supportPhone and emailwww.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/
Phone(866) 352-1420www.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/
Phone hours / time zone8 AM–4 PM EST, Mon–Friwww.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/
Live chatAI agent, 24/7www.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/
Emailcustomerservice@advmedcert.comwww.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/
Ticket / web formContact formwww.advancedmedicalcertification.com/contact-us/
Stated response timeNot stated—
Refund policy100% money-back guarantee within 6 monthswww.advancedmedicalcertification.com
Certificate reissue / lookupNot stated on pages checked—
CE Broker reporting helpNot stated—

Of the brands we review, AMC is one of the few with a published phone line and hours.

Advanced Medical Certification contact page showing phone number and hours, captured October 29, 2026
Advanced Medical Certification contact page showing phone number and hours, captured October 29, 2026

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Real phone line with posted hours
  • 6-month money-back guarantee
  • 92% of recent Trustpilot reviews are 4–5★
  • Fast, self-paced online courses

Cons

  • Not AHA; acceptance varies
  • No hands-on skills check
  • $99 BLS costs more than some rivals
  • Not state-approved nursing CE

Who it is for

  • Clinicians whose employer accepts non-AHA online cards
  • People who want to be able to call support

Who should skip it

  • Hospital staff who need an AHA card
  • Nurses looking for license-renewal CE hours

Alternatives to Advanced Medical Certification

Compare by state

We may earn a commission when you buy through some links on this page. It never affects rankings or the all-in prices we show. How we make money

ProviderWhy consider itLink
LearnTastic reviewCheap $35–$50 RN bundles; CA BRN #17260; phone supportAll reviews
CE Ready reviewANCC #P0986, automatic CE Broker reporting, $59 one-year passAll reviews
NurseCE4Less review$59/yr unlimited plan, automatic CE Broker reportingAll reviews
Nurse.com review$49.99 state renewal packages from ReliasAll reviews

Compare by state: Florida · Texas · California · Pennsylvania · all states.

Advanced Medical Certification FAQ

From common searches

Is Advanced Medical Certification legit?

Yes. It is a BBB A+ accredited business with a 4.6 Trustpilot rating from 140 reviews (Oct 28, 2026). Its courses are not AHA, so check acceptance first.

Can I call Advanced Medical Certification if there's an issue?

Yes. Call (866) 352-1420, 8 AM–4 PM Eastern, Monday–Friday, or email customerservice@advmedcert.com (contact page, checked October 29, 2026).

How much is AMC BLS recertification?

$99.00. Initial BLS is $119, and ACLS or PALS recertification is $139 (vendor site, October 29, 2026).

Is AMC accepted by hospitals?

Not always. AMC claims a 95% acceptance rate, but it is not an AHA course; many hospitals require AHA. Ask your employer first.

Is Advanced Medical Certification the same as Save a Life by NHCPS?

No. They are different companies with different websites and Trustpilot profiles.

Does AMC offer refunds?

It advertises a 100% money-back guarantee within 6 months.

Methodology, author and change log

Last verified October 29, 2026

Who wrote this: the StateNursingCE Editorial Team at REVgtm LLC. We are not nurses; we do not take payment for rankings.

  • Pricing: course prices from the vendor's own pages, October 29, 2026; no cart test. We never cite prices from reviews.
  • Evidence: provider numbers copied from the vendor's pages, each with a public lookup link. Anything we could not match is marked not verified.
  • Ratings: Trustpilot and BBB values captured Oct 28, 2026.
  • Customer themes: 79 recent Trustpilot reviews tagged by theme and counted. Quotes are copied exactly, with links.
  • Change log: October 29, 2026: first published.

Read our full methodology. Corrections: editorial@statenursingce.com.